About myself

Just to let you know a little bit about myself. I was working for a company for almost 30 years when we closed the doors of the business and moved it to another country. So now I am spending the summer on our Iowa farm with many projects on my list to get done. We have a couple of Collie puppies, around 60 chickens, cows, pheasants, and some peacocks running around. I plan on spending the summer working on my projects and helping on the farm when I can. Even though I grew up on a farm and married a farmer you would think I would be an expert at this. But that’s not always the case. I am learning TONS of new things – some I’m good at and some I’m not so good at yet. We have two sons, one is in Korea teaching and the other is a Junior in high school. My husband and I have been married for 28 years.

3 Responses to About myself

  1. Laurie Christen says:

    What wonderful stories!

  2. Susanne says:

    Congratulations to Will on his graduation. I have 2 girls at uni (and still living at home) Here in Australia thay don’t usually move interstate to uni like you do there. Please keep blogging. I really enjoy reading about your days. Cheers from Australia. Susanne

  3. Mary burgess says:

    I just really like reading your blog. I grew up on a farm and the farm pictures
    remind me of my life on the farm. Thank you for telling your stories as it keeps me young at 76.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>